A Jam Packed June At The New Providence Library

thought-catalog-575829-unsplash.jpg

By: Rupa

 

The New Providence Memorial Library offers lots of interactive programs to adults and children alike. Most Wednesday and Thursday mornings are story times for varying ages! The summer reading program kicks off right as school ends, towards the end of June, and is a robust and fun program for kids of all ages in town! The library is closed June 17th and 24th.

Here are some of the highlights for the month of June!


  • Wednesday, June 6, 2018 | @ 2pm | The Eagle Huntress movie (1 hr 7 minutes)
  • Thursday, June 7, 2018 | 7:30pm-9pm | Thursday PM book club
  • Saturday, June 9, 2018 | 3:30pm-4:15pm | Invisible Disabilities (a discussion on chronic pain)
  • Monday, June 11, 2018 | 7pm-9pm | Baseball discussion group
  • Tuesday, June 12, 2018 | 9:30am | The Post movie (2 hrs)
  • Tuesday, June 12, 2018 | @ 2pm | The Post movie (2 hrs)
  • Saturday, June 16, 2018 | 2pm-4pm | NPML friends art reception
  • Monday, June 18, 2018 | 7pm-8:30pm | Knitting club
  • Tuesday, June 19, 2018 | @ 9:30am | Only The Brave movie (2 hrs 14 minutes)
  • Tuesday, June 19, 2018 | @ 2pm | Only The Brave movie (2 hrs 14 minutes)
  • Thursday, June 21, 2018 | 10am-12pm | Thursday AM book club
  • Monday, June 25, 2018 | All day | Summer Reading KICKOFF! (Volunteer Opportunities too)
  • Monday, June 25, 2018 | @ 4pm | Black Panther movie (2 hrs)
  • Monday, June 25, 2018 | @ 6:30pm | Django movie (2 hrs)
  • Tuesday, June 26, 2018 | @ 9:30am | The Greatest Showman movie (2hrs)
  • Tuesday, June 26, 2018 | @ 2pm | The Greatest Showman movie (2hrs)
  • Tuesday, June 26, 2018 | 6pm-8pm | Rock painting

https://www.newprovidencelibrary.org/ | (908) 665.0311 | 377 Elkwood Ave, New Providence, NJ